Posted by: thewritingstudio | March 26, 2010

Facing the Music

Last Monday it was a holiday for us. We had Carnival holidays. I woke up early as usual and I had breakfast. My mum went shopping.

I prepared the things to play with my brother and my sister. I made the cones to play football and I went upstairs to bring the ball.  My brother and sister brought ten glasses from the cupboard and put them between the cones.

When I went down I kicked the ball, I saw the ten glasses, but it was too late. It was the shook of my life when they broke.  Those glasses were very expensive because they were made of crystal.

I brought gloves to pick the glass from the floor. When I heard the noise of the door’s lock my legs turned to jelly. It was mum coming from shopping. When she went inside she slipped on a piece of glass.

I told everything to mum and I faced the music. Mum gave us a punishment: no sweets for two days. From this accident I learned to never play more football inside the house.

By David Cutajar


Responses

  1. prosit


Leave a Reply

Categories

